Fick-Kalt-Müller Medal Recipients

The ECLSO Fick-Kalt-Müller Award commemorates the doctors who invented contact lenses in 1887-1888. It is a scientific prize awarded every second year to honour individual achievements or significant collective work in the field of medical contactology . The President of the ECLSO proposes the recipient of the award to the Praesidium and requests their approval

Florence Malet2018Mandelieu
Bruce Koffler (USA)2016Paris
Lorenzo Mannucci (Italy)2014Dubrovnik
Ayfer Kanpolat (Turkey)2012Nice
Mihály Végh (Hungary)2010Warsaw
Albert Franceschetti (Switzerland)2008Vilnius
Erling Dreisler (Denmark)2006Dubrovnik
René Fritsch (France)2004Budapest
Francis Smulders (The Netherlands)2002Bordeaux
Bruno Miller (Austria)2001Santander
Gabriel Elie (France)1999Geneva
H. Jonathan Kersley (United Kingdom)1997Tampere
Paul Cochet (France)1995Clermont-Ferrand
Hikmet Kandemir (Turkey)1993Amsterdam
Hans Walter Roth (Germany)1991London
Christiane Maréchal-Courtois (Belgium)1989Istanbul
Istvan Gyorffy (Hungary)1987Grenoble
Wulf Ehrich (France)1985Aachen
Robert Heitz (France)1983Gottenburg